Obituaries

Wednesday, April 07, 2021

Elise Coley Vernon, of Roxboro, died Wednesday, April 7, 2021 at her home. Born in Semora, N…

Ralph Aaron Ward, age 87, of Lexington passed on Friday, April 2, 2021 at his daughter’s hom…

Monday, April 05, 2021
Wednesday, March 24, 2021

Kenneth Henry Jeffries, 84, went home to be with the Lord on Wednesday, March 24, 2021. He w…

Monday, March 22, 2021
  • Updated

Jerry Lee Shelton, 79, of Pelham, North Carolina, passed peacefully into the arms of Jesus o…

Tuesday, March 16, 2021
  • Updated

George McCain, Sr, age 101, of Danville, Virginia passed away peacefully on Saturday, March …

Monday, February 22, 2021

Inez Brintle Apple, age 93, departed this life on February 19th , 2021 at Alamance Health Ca…

Mrs. Mogene Aldridge Ross, 82, of Burlington, passed away Wednesday, February 17, 2021 at Du…

Friday, February 19, 2021

Charles James Law, Jr. of Raleigh, NC, passed away on Nov.4, 2020. He was born in Caswell Co…

Verdie Simmons Rice, 90, passed away Thursday, February 18th at the home of her son and daug…